(En) (Pl)

10 kroner NORWAY (1964) 150 Years of Signing Constitution

10 kroner 1964 - 150 Years of Signing Constitution - Norwegian coins Edge of 10 kroner 1964 - 150 Years of Signing Constitution - Norwegian coins
10 kroner 1964 - 150 Years of Signing Constitution - Coins of Norway
diameter: weight: thickness: alloy:
35.0 mm 20.0 g 2.5 mm Ag579
in the coin centre Norwegian Coat of Arms; along the edge: KONGERIKET • NORGE (Kingdom of Norway)
in the centre facade of the Constitution Palace in Eidsvoll; along the top edge: 1814 • EIDSVOLL • 1964; along the bottom edge face value: 10 KRONER
plain with concave lettering: • ENIGE OG TRO TIL DOVRE FALLER (United and faithful until Dovre (Mountains) fall apart - motto of the constitution writers)
issue date:
???  no data
withdrawal date:
15 IX 1995
Øivind Hansen (monogram ØH below the palace after the mint mark on the reverse)
Mint mark of Royal Norwegian Mint Den Kongelige Mynt (The Royal Mint), Kongsberg (mint mark below the palace on the reverse, before the mint mark initials AB of Royal Mint chief Arne Bakken)

The Royal Mint, London, United Kingdom (there 1,026,000 silver planchets were ordered together with the edge inscription)
1964 1 408 000 AB
letters in the edge inscription close one to another (Norwegian mint) or far away one from another (British mint)
mint and privy marks:
Until 2006 on Norwegian coinage apart from crossed sledge hammer and chisel - the mint mark of the Norwegian mint, also initials of mint's directors were placed. Let's meet the people standing behind these initials:

B, AB 1961 - 30 VI 1980 Arne Bakken
AB* 1 VII - 31 XII 1980 Ole-Robert Kolberg
K 1981 - 1993 Ole-Robert Kolberg
K* 1994 Jan Erik Johansen
J, JJE 1994 - 2001 Jan Erik Johansen
JJE* 23 VIII - 31 XII 2001 Magne Flagans
MF 2002 - 2006 Magne Flagans
interesting facts:
This Norwegian commemorative coin of 10 kroner from 1964 commemorates 150th anniversary of signing the constitution of Norway. The event took place in the palace in Eidsvoll on May 17, 1814.

The palace in Eidsvoll
photo: Kjetil Bjørnsrud; licence: CC-BY-SA 3.0
last update: 31 V 2014

coins catalogue :: katalog monet :: münzkatalog :: catalogue de monnaies :: catálogo de monedas :: catalogo monete :: каталог монет :: κέρματα κατάλογος :: COINZ.eu

© 2010-2021 :: Adam Kubicki :: COINZ.eu :: All rights reserved.