(En) (Pl)

20 kroner DENMARK (1990-1993)

20 kroner 1990-1993 - coins of Denmark
20 kroner 1990-1993 - obverse to reverse alignment
diameter: weight: thickness: alloy:
27.0 mm 9.3 g 2.35 mm Cu92Al6Ni2
in the coin centre head of Queen Margrethe II of Denmark facing right; below year of issue; along the edge: MARGRETHE II DANMARKS DRONNING (Margrethe II Queen of Denmark)
in the centre small Coat of Arms of Denmark inside a ring; along the left and right edge ornaments stylised as such found on ancient artifacts; along the bottom edge face value: 20 KRONER
seven plain and seven reeded sections
issue date:
10 IV 1990
withdrawal date:
still circulating
Hanne Varming, Johan Alkjær (initial as a Celtic letter A after year of issue on the obverse)
The Royal Mint mint mark Den Kongelige Mønt (The Royal Mint), Copenhagen (mint mark before DANMARKS on the obverse; above year of issue initials of mint's director Grove LG in years 1990-1993; after these initials of chief engraver Petersen JP)
1990 34 368 000 LG♥JP + 40 000 in boxed annual sets
1991 11 563 000 LG♥JP + 33 000 in boxed annual sets
1993 674 000 LG♥JP + 35 000 in boxed annual sets
mint and privy marks:
Except for the period 2002-2013 on Danish coinage next to the heart - the mint mark of the Royal Mint of Denmark, also initials of mint's directors (usually before the heart) and of main engravers (usually after the heart) were placed. Thus the following combinations are found on the modern coins: N♥S, C♥S, S♥S, S♥B, B♥B, R♥B, NR♥JP, LG♥JP, JS♥HW. Let's meet the people standing behind these initials:

mint directors

chief engravers
N 1927-1955 Niels Peter Nielsen S 1933-1968 Harald Salomon
C 1956-1971 Alfred Frederik Christiansen B 1968-1983 Frode Bahnsen
S 1971-1978 Vagn Sørensen JP 1989-2001 Jan Petersen
B 1978-1981 Peter Bjarnø HW from 2014 Henrik Wiberg
R, NR 1982-1989 Niels Nørregaard Rasmussen
LG 1989-2001 Laust Grove
JS from 2014 Jørgen Strandgaard
last update: 23 II 2013

coins catalogue :: katalog monet :: münzkatalog :: catalogue de monnaies :: catálogo de monedas :: catalogo monete :: каталог монет :: κέρματα κατάλογος :: COINZ.eu

© 2010-2021 :: Adam Kubicki :: COINZ.eu :: All rights reserved.